Blockchain Entrepreneurs Bag Theil Awards; Each Receive $100k Grants

Four talented blockchain entrepreneurs are awarded prestigious Thiel awards and take home $100k in grants.


Vest co-founder Axel Ericsson, Polkadot co-founder Robert Habermeier, Mechanism Labs co-founder Aparna Krishnan, and MyCrypto CTO Daniel Ternyak are this year’s recipients of the Thiel Awards.

The Thiel Foundation—created by PayPal co-founder Peter Thiel—welcomes these new awardees into the Thiel Fellowship. They will be given $100,000 each in grants over two years. They will also be provided with resources and guidance for their startups and projects.

With their welcome into the fellowship, they join the likes of Ethereum Founder Vitalik Buterin—one of the most known Thiel Fellow who had received the award back in 2014.

According to the Thiel Fellowship Director Allyson Dias, they are doing this to serve as an inspiration for young entrepreneurs to use their creativity and come up with innovative ways to solve real-world problems:

“Leaving behind the safety of the classroom and choosing to build a business instead isn’t easy or glamorous. But our Fellows have found what we suspect to be true more broadly: young people learn best by doing things in the real world.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here